Root Chakra
The first chakra is called "the root chakra". It is located at the base of the spine. It's linked to survival and our ability to ground ourselves.
Sacral Chakra
The second chakra is located beneath the navel, and is related to the sexual and reproductive systems.
Solar plexus Chakra
The third chakra is located in the solar plexus. This chakra is known as the power chakra. It encompasses karma, bad company and sorrow.
Heart Chakra
The fourth chakra is called the heart chakra and is in the middle of the seven. It gives us the ability to express love.
Throat Chakra
The fifth chakra is located in the throat. It is directly tied to communication. Blockages cause problems communicating with others.
Brow Chakra
The sixth chakra is located between the eyebrows. It controls intuition and awareness. When it is healthy, it allows us to see clearly.
Crown Chakra
The seventh chakra is located at the top of the head. Blockages can manifest in psychological problems.

Related Links